Three in a row for Minor Hurlers

Our minor hurlers have played their way back into contention in the Premier Minor Hurling Championship by virtue of 3 successive wins on the bounce.

With victories over Kilmallock 3-14 to 0-6, Garryspillane 4-15 to 0-9 and a 3-20 to 1-9 scoreline over Adare in Adare.

They have also had a victory over Ahane 1-14 to 0-13 along with 2 defeats to Mungret 2-16 to 1-10 and Doon 5-11 to 3-7.

A much improved set of results and one would hope the form continues

MHC Premier   P   W   D   L    F    A  diff  Pts
Doon   6   5   0   1 13-66 11-45   27  10
Mungret   5   4   1   0 12-75  7-69   21   9
Na Piarsaigh   6   4   0   2 15-89  8-64   37   8
Garryspillane   6   3   1   2  7-93 13-83   -8   7
Kilmallock   6   3   0   3 15-96 10-97   14   6
Patrickswell   6   1   2   3 10-86 16-78  -10   4
Ahane   6   1   0   5 12-75 10.113  -32   2
Adare   5   0   0   5  4-45 13-67  -49   0

Senior Footballers keep hopes alive

We travelled to Adare on Saturday afternoon for Round 4 of the Irish Wire sponsored County Senior Football Championship.
Our opponents were fellow strugglers Rathkeale who had 1 point after three games so a must win games for both sides.
Once again injury curtailed our preparations with Luke Moylan and Cian Coady added to the absentee list.
With Lukes absence it was junior goalkeeper and Na Piarsaigh veteran Graham Culleton who stepped into the breach and delivered a solid performance for the 70 minutes keeping his goal in tact.
We began rather tentatively with Rathkeale on the attack from the start and it was clear from the start that this was going to a tight tense affair.
We did however carve out a few goal chances with David Dempsey firing just wide of the post from an excellent move and Kieran Daly doing similiar just after.
It was Dylan Cronin who provided the best moment of the half when he rounded his marker to dispatch expertly to the net from a tight angle.Indeed it was Dylan who was the biggest thorn in Rathkeale s side throughout with a personal tally of 1-3.
Other first half points from Aaron Costelloe, Eoin Hogan and David Dempsey had us in front at the break 1-4 to 0-5
We had a better start to the second half and scored some excellent points through Peter Casey(2), Brian Shannon, Eoin Hogan and Dylan Cronin.
The lads were working extremely hard and had now opened a 5 point gap.
Rathkeale hit back with a late rally of their own to put just a goal between the sides entering the final minutes.
Dean McLoughlin and Kevin Nolan keeping scores to a minimum superbly marshalling the defence with Evan Gilvarry,Evan Condon, Peter Hodnett and Eoin Hogan curbing the Rathkeale onslaught well.
Late points from Dylan Cronin and Mark Buckley sealed a very important win and one which keeps our senior status alive going into the last group game v Fr Caseys.
Team: Graham Culleton, Peter Hodnett, Dean McLoughlin, Diarmuid Ryan, Gordon Brown, Kevin Nolan(capt), Kieran Daly(0-1f), Eoghan Kehilly, Aaron Costelloe(0-2f,), Brian Shannon(0-1), Peter Casey(0-2), Eoin Hogan(0-2,1f), Evan Condon, David Dempsey(0-1), Dylan Cronin(1-3,1f).
Subs Used: Evan Gilvarry, Mark Buckley(0-1), Evan Egan

Summer Camp 2017

Our Summer Camp kicked off this Monday with over 100 kids in attendance.
Under the stewardship of Club and County stars Shane Dowling and Kevin Downes along with a host of club coaches a great week has been had by all.
Special visits by Patrickswells finest Cian Lynch along with former Na Piarsaigh underage player and current Clare star Podge Collins who were very kind to spend so much time signing autographs and answering questions.
A big thank you to Grainne Hickey who ran the shop and Timmy O Connor who collected the money along with all our coaches who gave up their time.
The camp will continue this week with our club coaches running the show.
Its not too late to register just call to the club any morning

Page 4 of 42« First...23456...102030...Last »