Strictly Brilliant!!

Our Strictly Na Piarsaigh event took place on Saturday night in the South Court Hotel to a fine crowd,
Following many agonising weeks of preparations by all 26 dancers the day had finally arrived.
In spite of some very anxious participants pre show all 13 couples were brilliant showing off their silky dancing skills to the excited crowd.
The pre dance videos were excellent and had the whole hall in sticthes of laughter where Willie O Dea was judge and what a tough job that was!!
The judges marked each couple and gave some kind words especially Fr Tom Carroll and former Na Piarsaigh netminder John Fitzgerald.
Following all the dancers routines it was down to the voting to commence.
The overall scores were taken from 30% sponsorship, 30% of votes and 40% on the judges scores.

When the final results came in it was our wonderful MC Lorcan Murray who announced the winners
The oscar for best video to Ramona and Kevin for their specsaver ad.
Third place went to John and Joan and in  second were Noel and Lavinia.
Our overall winners to a rapturous applause were Nialll and Evelyn who were excellent on the night.

Huge thank you to all the dancers, our sponsors and all who helped make Strictly Na Piarsaigh a brilliant success.

County Senior Hurling Champions 2017

Massive congratulations to our Senior hurlers who yesterday won their 4th County Senior Hurling title in 7years with an excellent victory over Kilmallock on a 1-22 to 2-14 scoreline.
We raced into a 5 points to 1 lead with points from Kevin Downes, David Dempsey, David and Adrian Breen and Shane Dowling.
However it was back to a minimum inside 20mins .From there to the half time whistle we powered on again showing great accuracy and composure increasing our lead to 7points and a half time lead 0-14 to 0-7.
We picked it up again on the change of ends with some excellent scores from Kevin Downes, Adrian Breen and an excellent individual point from Alan Dempsey.
Our only goal of the game came courtesy of David Dempsey who cut through the defence before dispatching an excellent shot to the net.
Further points from Peter Casey , Adrian Breen and Tommy Grimes sealed a wonderful victory on a final score of Na Piarsaigh 1-22  Kilmallock 2-14

NA PIARSAIGH: Padraic Kennedy; Jerome Boylan, Mike Casey, Niall Buckley; Thomas Grimes, Cathall King, Alan Dempsey; Shane Dowling, William O’Donoghue; Ronan Lynch, David Breen, David Dempsey; Adrian Breen, Kevin Downes, Peter Casey. Subs: Gordan Brown for Shane Dowling, inj (42mins), Conor Boylan for David Breen (48mins), Mike Foley for William O’Donoghue (58mins), James O’Brien for Jerome Boylan (61mins).
Scorers: Adrian Breen 0-6, Shane Dowling 0-5 (5frees), David Dempsey 1-2, Kevin Downes 0-3, Ronan Lynch 0-2 (1free), David Breen, Alan Dempsey, Peter Casey and Thomas Grimes 0-1 each.

Strictly Na Piarsaigh 3

Couple 9 are Sonya and Kieran. Sonya is a French and Spanish teacher having lived in both Countries. Kieran a father of 4 is a Senator from Limerick City. They will dance to Bollywood

Couple 10 are Evelyn and Niall. Evelyn a mum of 2 lives in Newport and likes to be a flamongo among pidgeons and sometimes Shiela.. Niall is a local primary teacher who is always game for a laugh and party. They dance the Charleston

Couple11 are Martin and SIle. Martin has been hurling with Na Piarsaigh since 1995 and dancing since August where he is equally adept at both. Sile from Limerick City is a social care worker who enjoys the great outdoors and dancing of course!. They dance the Samba–Macarana

Couple 12 are Lavinia and Noel. Lavinia is a mum of 3 who loves Munster rugby and Limerick Hurling and Noel is a goat farmer who is doing it for the Casey boys!! They dance the Tango

The last couple are Kevin and Ramona. Kevin is a financial advisor and current selector of the Na Piarsaigh  minor footballers. Ramona a mum of 4 who loves to sing especially ” Caladonia”. They dance to the Salsa

Strictly Na Piarsaigh 2

Couple 5 are John and Joan. John a business man from Wexford is a keen cyclist and golfer and Joan is our local Post Mistress and mum to our All Star Shane Dowling. They will dance the waltz.

Couple 6 are Graham and Mary. Graham the Coonagh Cat a goalkeeper with the senior footballers who fancies his chances at strictly and Mary the entertainment manager of the group was the clubs first female secretary. They will dance to Motown

Frankie and Katie are couple 7. Frankie a local Independant councillor from Limerick and big sports fan and Katie a teacher in Gaelscoil Sairseal who is really enjoying the Strictly. The will dance to Rock n Roll

Couple 8 are Dee and Donie. Dee is a mom of 2 that loves the social side of strictly and the competition with the mother in law!! Donie a Knockaderry antive who loves all sports especially the cookies and is currently secretary of Na Piarsaigh. They dance the Quickstep

Strictly Na Piarsaigh

Strictly Na Piarsaigh is almost upon us so lets meet the dancers

Couple 1 are Aidan and Bridget. Aidan is our resident referee who is big into photography and also Na Piarsaigh and Limerick GAA. Bridget is also a GAA fanatic who is currently Secretary of Na Piarsaigh Camogie club. They will dance to Disco.

Couple 2 are Brendan and Ann. Brendan a Caherdavin man is a freelance photographer who covers all sports and Ann is a keen golfer and mother to the 3 Breen brothers.They will dance to Motown

Couple 3 are Francine and Brian. Francine is a mum of 1 married to Tomas.Loves dancing so what better way to raise money for a great cause and Brian a Wexford man is involved with the underage on a Saturday morning. Brian and Francine will Jive

Couple 4 are Breda and Gerry. Breda hails from Monagea where she makes the dedicated trip a few times a week for practise and Gerry a dad of 5 a staunch Clareman who holds a Clare SFC medal with Kilkee. Breda and Gerry will do the Cha Cha.


Page 5 of 46« First...34567...102030...Last »