Na Piarsaigh Limerick

Junior Hurlers win back to back League titles

Congrats to our Junior Hurlers who won their second League title in a week when they overcame a resolute Doon side in a wet and blustery Kilmallock on Thursday evening.

Junior A League winners 2016

Having trailed early on by 8points to 1  we slowly worked our way into the game and goals from Johnny Madden and Kevin Ryan had us right back in the contest.

We trailed 0-12 to 2-3 a the break having played with the aid of the breeze. We did however improve our hurling in the second half and some solid performances from Brian Shannon, Robbie Graham, Pa Guinane, Dylan Cronin, \Kevin Ryan and Pat McCarthy.

The game finished all square with a levelling point from Doon.

Extra time brought a third goal  from Dylan Cronin which proved the decisive score despite a late Doon penalty convert to leave a final score of na Piarsaigh 3-16 Doon 1-21

Team: EvanCondon, Pa Guinane, Paul Downes, Brian Shannon, Evan O Brien, Brian Hartnett(capt), Robbie Graham, Kieran Daly, Dylan Cronin, Eoghan Keogh, John Madden, Kevin Ryan, Alan O Callaghan, Pat McCarthy, Dean McLoughlin Subs: Mike Andrews, Mark Ryan, Gearoid Synnott, Kevin Daly, Mark Buckley, Niall Buckley, WIlliam Henn


Comments 4

  1. Aidan Ryan

    well done all. Some performance by Ryan bros Kevin & Sparkey and the ageless Brianey Hartnett

  2. Barbara Clinton

    Huge Congratulations & well done to all involved! So proud of you,.

  3. Pat O'Neill

    Well done guys..great result

  4. Sharon O Brien

    Well done guy’s ye are doing great keep it up congratulations to all the team

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :
%d bloggers like this: