Na Piarsaigh Limerick

County Senior Hurling Champions 2017

Massive congratulations to our Senior hurlers who yesterday won their 4th County Senior Hurling title in 7years with an excellent victory over Kilmallock on a 1-22 to 2-14 scoreline.
We raced into a 5 points to 1 lead with points from Kevin Downes, David Dempsey, David and Adrian Breen and Shane Dowling.
However it was back to a minimum inside 20mins .From there to the half time whistle we powered on again showing great accuracy and composure increasing our lead to 7points and a half time lead 0-14 to 0-7.
We picked it up again on the change of ends with some excellent scores from Kevin Downes, Adrian Breen and an excellent individual point from Alan Dempsey.
Our only goal of the game came courtesy of David Dempsey who cut through the defence before dispatching an excellent shot to the net.
Further points from Peter Casey , Adrian Breen and Tommy Grimes sealed a wonderful victory on a final score of Na Piarsaigh 1-22  Kilmallock 2-14

NA PIARSAIGH: Padraic Kennedy; Jerome Boylan, Mike Casey, Niall Buckley; Thomas Grimes, Cathall King, Alan Dempsey; Shane Dowling, William O’Donoghue; Ronan Lynch, David Breen, David Dempsey; Adrian Breen, Kevin Downes, Peter Casey. Subs: Gordan Brown for Shane Dowling, inj (42mins), Conor Boylan for David Breen (48mins), Mike Foley for William O’Donoghue (58mins), James O’Brien for Jerome Boylan (61mins).
Scorers: Adrian Breen 0-6, Shane Dowling 0-5 (5frees), David Dempsey 1-2, Kevin Downes 0-3, Ronan Lynch 0-2 (1free), David Breen, Alan Dempsey, Peter Casey and Thomas Grimes 0-1 each.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :
%d bloggers like this: