Na Piarsaigh Limerick

Under 13s County Champions!

Congratulations to our under 13 hurlers who were crowned County Champions on Saturday when they overcame Mungret in a very good game in Cappamore.

Following on from some very strange proceedings the previous week where we were awarded the trophy it was good to finally put the situation to bed officially on the pitch.

We began the game well and were a point to the good inside 60 seconds with a long range free from Bradley Moran.

It was Mungret who then had the next 2 points both from frees to lead 2 points to one 

A Josh Sheehan free on 10 minutes brought the game level before Gerard O Tiarnaigh crashed the ball to the net in the 14 minute to put us 1-2 to 0-2 and a lead we held until half time.

A very good half of hurling by the lads who had Tadhg Mullane, James Finn and Bradley Moran hurling well in defence with Matthew McGann and John O Keefe on top in the middle of the field.

Up front the O Tiarnaigh brothers were always a handfull with Josh Sheehan and Sam Murray constantly probing and working hard.

Some half time advice from Shane Dowling and the management team had the desired affect and straight from the throw in it was evident the boys wanted to finish the game off.

Points from Josh Sheehan from a free and John O Tiarnaigh from play increased our lead  to 5 points mid way through the half.

A second goal by Gerard O Tiarnaigh sealed our faith before Bradley Moran had the last say with an excellent point.

Final Score Na Piarsaigh 2-5 Mungret 1-4

A very good battling and determined team performance by the whole squad of 25 who went through the season unbeaten.

They now stand in good stead for the under 14 grade and the Feile na nGael competitions next year.

We thank the management team of Cian O Tiarnaigh, Brendan Sheehan and Shane Dowling who did tremendous work all year.

Team: Kevin Bourke, Tadhg Mullane, Eoin O Callaghan, Luke Shinnors, JAmes Finn, Bradley Moran(0-2, 1f), Thomas Fitzgerald, Matthew McGann, John O Keefe, Brian Kelly, John O Tiarnaigh(1-1), Jack Kinsella, Gerard O Tiarnaigh(2-0), Sam Murray, Josh Sheehan(0-2f). Darragh Jordan, Padraig Duggan, Eoghan Halvey, Jamie Higgins, Sam Jordan, Gerry Maher, Stephen McKeon, Daire Patton, Mark Hogan, Richard Curtin

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :
%d bloggers like this: