Na Piarsaigh Limerick

50th Anniversary book launch

The club held a very successful 50th Anniversary book launch on Easter Saturday night with GAA President John Horan in attendance.
Past players and members mingled with current members as they listened to PRO Derek Giltenan give account of the tremendous work it took to produce such a book.
We also had in attendance the first Citizen of the City and County James Collins along with Seamus McNamara of Limerick County Board and newly elected Chairman of the Munster Council Liam Lenihan each heaping praise on the club for its contribution to Gaelic Games and also to the wider area of Caherdavin, Ashbrook North Circular Road, Ennis Road  areas.
Chairman Risteard O Flaherty commended the  book committee which included Ann Kennedy, Jean Maxwell, Aidan Ryan, Bill Kiely, Donal Hartnett, Frank Kavanagh, Seoirse Laffan, Cathal Minihane, Eoin Moriarty and Derek Gitlenan.
Following a brief break for book sales it was back to presentations music and dance.
A great night was had by all and heres to another 50th years.

Copies of the book are available in the Club House and online at

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :
%d bloggers like this: