Na Piarsaigh Limerick

City Senior Football Champions 2019

Our Senior Footballers finally had a trophy to celebrate when they defeated Monaleen by a solitary point 0-9 to 0-8 in the City Final on Wednesday evening.

Played in glorious sunshine the game ebbed and flowed with some excellent scores from both sides.

We trailed at the break by 0-7 to 0-4 but showed some great battling spirit in the second half keeping Monaleen to a single point in the second 30 minutes.

Our scores came mainly from Kieran Daly, Dylan Cronin, Eoin Hogan and Gordon Brown.

A just reward for the fine effort this team have made since returning senior in 2015. Final Score Na Piarsaigh 0-9 Monaleen 0-8

Captain and long time football servant Eoin Hogan accepted the Jack Kirby Cup on behalf of the team.

Team: Eoin Sherlock, Diarmuid Ryan, Dean McLoughlin, Evan Gilvarry, Gordon Brown, Kevin Nolan, Conor McLoughlin, Anthony Kavanagh, Ronan Lynch, Pat Gleeson, Eoin Hogan, Brian Shannon, Kieran Daly, Dylan Cronin, Will Henn.  Subs used: Evan Condon, Aaron Costelloe, Sean Hartney, Stephen O Halloran, Graham Culleton, Dean O Donnell, Keith Barr, Jack Barry, Peter Hodnett

Scores: Kieran Daly(0-4,1f), Dylan Cronin(0-2), Will Henn(0-2), Gordon Brown(0-1f)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :
%d bloggers like this: