Na Piarsaigh Limerick

Under 14B County Football Champions

Congratulations today go to the management and entire group of players who were crowned Under 14 County Champions in the B grade on Sunday against a gallant Galtee Gaels side.

Played in breezy conditions on the Childers Road at Claughaun GAA Club it was our lads who made the early running. Two fine points inside the first few minutes from Mark Hogan and  Eoin Brosnan settled us well and we were playing some great football. However the scoreboard was not reflecting our dominance which is always a dangerous situation and this scoreline remained the same going into the water break. The second part of the first half proved crucial and where we took a stranglehold on the game. First the very industrious Mark Hogan was on hand to raise our first green flag of the contest. This was swiftly followed by Jamie Quigley who slotted cooly home our second goal on the stroke of half time

Half time it was 2-2 to 0-1 in our favor.

We started the third quarter in similar fashion and by the water break we had added another two goals courtesy of two great strikes from Tadhg Mullane and Tommy Glynn to make it 4-2 to 0-1

The final few minutes we added two more points from Daragh Horkan and Tommy Glynn to seal an excellent victory on a final score line of Na Piarsaigh 4-4 Galtee Gaels 0-1

The full squad of players included Ben O Regan, Daragh Jordan, PJ Bailey, Louis Murphy, Thomas Fitzgerald, John O Keefe, Ronan Benson, Leon Power, Daragh Horkan, Mark Hogan, Tadhg Mullane, Bobby Amudson, Eoin Brosnan, Joseph Corcoran, Tommy Glynn, Lloyd Costelloe, Cillain Tobin, Adam Fitzimons, Pearse McCarthy, Jamie Quigley, Adam Hallihan, Sean Harrington, David O Keefe, Rhys Meehan. Management team of Joe Hogan, Shane Fitzgerald and Declan Benson

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :
%d bloggers like this: